Ethnic World SA
Defaut
A different state of mind

Language

fr de en

Currency

swiss francs Euros
Substrates

Substrates

Growshop > Substrates

Cart

Cart

  << Empty >>

     
 
All Soil Coco Rockwool Clay, Perlite...
Expanded Clay (8-16 mm)MapitoNFTPerliteVermiculiteWatering Mat

Clay, Perlite...

Clay, Perlite...
 
     
             
 

Expanded Clay (8-16 mm)


Expanded Clay (8-16 mm)
     

Detail

Stock

in stock 

Brand

-

Delivery

standard

Price

CHF 3.00

Volume

Add
 
 
             
     
 
 
     
     
 

Description

Hydro grains are made of pure and salt-free baked clay. They contain a very low concentration of elements. The quality of hydro grains is largely determined by the pH. In addition the concentrations of Sodium and Manganese are important.

Hydro grains are used for various growing methods, sometimes they are placed at the bottom of the flowerpot when growing on a substrate like soil. The hydro grains are used as an additional drainage, so drainage and the supply of oxygen from below are more effective. Sometimes hydro grains are mixed in the substrate, to make the growing medium airier. The roots can also branch off better.

A third method that is widely used, is growing the plants directly on hydro grains. This is often done in combination with an oxygen pump. This way the roots at the bottom of the pot are constantly immersed in water with liquid fertilizers mixed in, and the oxygen pump provides enough oxygen for the roots. This growing method is very successful. The hydro grains and the flowing water nutrient solution form a golden duo when it comes to a lavish supply of oxygen. The plants both get oxygen from the top (because the hydro grains allow so much air to pass through) and from below. The flowing water contains many times more oxygen than ordinary still water. Actually still water should be out of bounds anyway, because it turns acid easily and/or can cause any variety of diseases. As a grower we can notice that the plants appreciate the abundance of oxygen. The plants grow quickly and develop a highly branched root system, what should give them adequate footing to develop a sturdy stem and branches during the cycle. This will allow the plants to produce beautiful flower bunches during the flowering cycle. The great weight of hydro grains ensures that the plants have even more footing, enabling them to carry a proper weight of flower bunches.

An additional advantage of this growing on hydro grains, compared with ordinary potting soil, is that you can easily use a water meter to indicate when you need to give (nutrition) water. This way you rarely give too much, or indeed too little water. As a result of the use of hydro grains the chance of fungi, mildew, and other plant diseases becomes minimal. Another advantage is that several plants can be put together in a flower box. In ordinary soils plants of different sizes would have different needs for water. When growing on hydro grains each plant absorbs just as much water and food as it needs. In short, hydro grains are OK for growing!
 
     

My account

login

Geneva

ETHNIC WORLD
(Shop)

18, Blvd du Pont d'Arve
1205 Geneva - Switzerland

Tel. : 0041 22 782.22.13

Open Time

mo - fr : 13h30 - 18h50
Sa : 13h00 - 18h00

 

 

ETHNIC CULTURE
(Shop)

84, Rue de Genève
1225 Chêne-Bourg

Tel. : 0041 22 348.14.90

Open Time

!!! Fermé le lundi !!!

tu - fr : 13h30 - 18h30
Sa : 13h00 - 18h00

 

 

ETHNIC WORLD SA
(Warehouse + Office)

Ch. de l'Emeraude 8
1214 Vernier

Tel. : 0041 22 341.69.00
Fax : 0041 22 342.69.02

Open Time

Sur rendez-vous !

 

 

Lausanne

ETHNIC WORLD
(Shop)

Av. de Morges 44
1004 Lausanne

Tel. : 0041 21 320.69.00

Open Time

mo - fr : 13h30 - 18h50
Sa : 13h00 - 18h00

 

 

Info

www.ethnic.ch

info@ethnic.ch

 

3789 Products
© 2006 - 2017 Ethnic World SA - Disclaimer

Ethnic World SA
Defaut
A different state of mind

Langue

fr de en

Monnaie

francs suisses Euros
Substrats

Substrats

Growshop > Substrats

Caddy

Caddy

  << Vide >>

     
 
Tous Terreau Fibre de Coco Laine de Roche Argile, Perlite...
Argile Expansé (8-16 mm)Eazy Plug - BagEazy Plug - PlateMapitoNFTPerliteRoot RiotToile d'encrageVermiculite

Argile, Perlite...

Argile, Perlite...
 
     
             
 

Argile Expansé (8-16 mm)


Argile Expansé (8-16 mm)
     

Détail

Stock

en stock 

Marque

-

Livraison

standard

Prix

CHF 3.00

Volume

Ajouter
 
 
             
     
 
 
     
     
 

Description

Les billes d’argiles hydro sont fabriquées en argile cuite pure et non salée. Elles contiennent une faible concentration d’éléments. La qualité des billes d’argiles est en grande partie déterminée par le pH. La concentration en fluor, sodium et manganèse est également importante.

Les billes d’argiles sont utilisées pour différentes méthodes de cultures, et sont parfois placées au fond du port pour la culture d’un substrat comme la terre. Les billes d’agiles sont alors utilisées comme drainage complémentaire, permettant un meilleur écoulement et une meilleure oxygénation d’en bas. Les billes d’agiles sont parfois utilisées comme additif dans un substrat, pour aérer la culture. Les racines présenteront ainsi une meilleure ramification.

Une troisième méthode souvent utilisée consiste à cultiver les plantes directement sur les billes d’argiles. Cela est généralement réalisé de concert avec une pompe à oxygène. Les racines sont ainsi constamment dans l’eau au fond au pot et mélangées aux engrais solubles alors que la pompe apporte une quantité d’oxygène suffisante aux racines. Cette méthode de culture est très efficace. La combinaison billes d’argiles et eau courante est idéale en matière d’oxygénation. Les plantes sont oxygénées aussi bien par le dessus (car les billes d’argiles laisser passer beaucoup d’air), que par le dessous. L’eau courante est également beaucoup plus oxygénée que de l’eau stagnante. En réalité, l’eau stagnante ne devrait pas être utilisée car elle est acifidiante et/ou peut contaminer les plantes de toutes sortes de maladies. En tant que cultivateur, nous notons que les plantes apprécient une bonne oxygénation. Les plantes croissent rapidement et développement des racines ramifiées et robustes, et leur bonne prise permet un développement d’une tige et de ramifications robustes tout au long du cycle. Les plantes produisent également de plus beaux bourgeons pendant la période de floraison. Le poids des billes d’argiles assure une bonne prise des plantes; ces dernières peuvent ainsi porter un poids plus important de bourgeons.

Un avantage supplémentaire de la culture sur billes d’argile est qu’il est plus facile un testeur d’eau indiquant quand il faut arroser les plantes. Vous évitez ainsi de donner trop ou trop peu d’eau à vos plantes. L’utilisation de billes d’argiles prévient également les risques de champignons, mildiou et autres maladies. Un autre avantage est la possibilité de planter différentes plantes dans un seul bac. Dans un sol normal, les plantes de taille différente présente des besoins d’eau différents. Avec une culture sur billes d’argiles, chaque plante absorbe la quantité d’eau et de nutriment qui lui est nécessaire. En bref, la culture sur billes d’argiles est excellente!
 
     

Mon compte

se connecter

Genève

ETHNIC WORLD
(Shop)

18, Blvd du Pont d'Arve
1205 Genève - Suisse

Tél. : 0041 22 782.22.13

Horaires

lu - ve : 13h30 - 18h50
sa : 13h00 - 18h00

 

 

ETHNIC CULTURE
(Shop)

84, Rue de Genève
1225 Chêne-Bourg

Tél. : 0041 22 348.14.90

Horaires

!!! Fermé le lundi !!!

ma - ve : 13h30 - 18h30
sa : 13h00 - 18h00

 

 

ETHNIC WORLD SA
(Warehouse + Office)

Ch. de l'Emeraude 8
1214 Vernier

Tél. : 0041 22 341.69.00
Fax : 0041 22 342.69.02

Horaires

Sur rendez-vous !

 

 

Lausanne

ETHNIC WORLD
(Shop)

Av. de Morges 44
1004 Lausanne

Tél. : 0041 21 320.69.00

Horaires

lu - ve : 13h30 - 18h50
sa : 13h00 - 18h00

 

 

Info

www.ethnic.ch

info@ethnic.ch

 

3690 Articles
© 2006 - 2017 Ethnic World SA - Conditions générales